Sushi date (WVH)

On Friday night I worked as a shooter girl and I was slightly under the influence – was loads of fun, made good tips and met cool people. 

I woke up on Saturday morning to a whatsapp message from a guy (didn’t remember giving it, but do remember kissing him – as one does) 

So anyway, he asked to take me out for lunch today – sushi, at my fav sushi spot in CT so of course I said yes. 

I won’t lie, I was a bit apprehensive because I couldn’t remember if he was good looking or not (the power of beer goggles) but luckily when I got there he wasn’t bad looking. Super tall though shoh. 

We chatted nicely and it was cool to hang out – he is intelligent so it was interesting to talk. 

He paid and then we left, bit of an awkward hug coz he’s tall and I’m weird with hugs (lol) 

He messaged me soon after and asked me to come over for series and cuddles (aka Netflix and Chill) but I said no because I don’t know how I feel about it and that kind of thing just complicates things – or makes ghosting way too easy. I just feel really indecisive at the moment because there’s so much that I want to do and so much I am working towards that I don’t know if I’m ready for anyone right now but I also don’t want to close myself off from opportunities either. 

Not sure how this will pan out but it was a nice afternoon. Glad I went. 

  

Leave a Reply

