The braai (WVH)

WVH wanted to do something on Tuesday but I ended up having a super kak day so I bailed. Then Wednesday he called saying he wants to see me and wouldn’t take no for an answer. So I thought we were going for drinks or something. No, it ended up being a braai with his friends. 

Don’t get me wrong, I love braais. But meeting a whole bunch of people all at once in that kind of setting can be a little intimidating. 

He also insisted I pack an overnight bag (voorbaarig!) 

Anyway, the braai was fun and the people were nice and friendly and easy to get along with. 

I did end up staying over (no drinking and driving here thanks) 

As nice as the evening was, it helped me to decide that WVH is not the guy for me. He’s cool and all, just not what I’m looking for. 

As my friend Pieter often says: “jy is nou ten minste n vriend ryker”

✅ 

Next!  

 

Leave a Reply

